Available Positions

In compliance with federal law, all persons hired will be required to verify identity and eligibility to work in the United States and to complete the required employment eligibility verification document form upon hire.

Please note that these positions do not allow another child to be brought to the job.  If there is a position that would allow for that it will be noted in the ad. 

 

All completed applications will be reviewed and only qualified applicants will be contacted.  

There is no cost to use The Nanny Consultant for your job search. Please keep in mind that not all positions make it to the job board.  

Only 1 application needed even if you are interested in more than one position! 

All positions are legally paid positions!

snoqualmie ridge nanny needed

A family in Snoqualmie Ridge is looking for a wonderful nanny for their oldest age 7 as her younger sister is in full day pre-k (not remote). They are a family that enjoys all the family time they can get. You can find them enjoying the outdoors, going to parks, swimming, playing games together, watching movies, reading, and going on vacation. Before COVID the girls were in dance, gymnastics, and swimming. Their new nanny will help her get onto Zoom and help with classwork in the morning, make lunch, and then do some "independent study" in the afternoon like baking/cooking, art projects, science experiments, nature walks, reading books, etc.

They are looking for a professional nanny who is not only trustworthy, reliable, punctual, but will also love their children and can connect with them. Someone who enjoys coming up with a variety of projects, who is proactive in finding exciting activities for them to do and would enjoy having fun is a must. They really value open and honest communication.

“We are a loving, laughter and dance-party-filled family! My kids are very close and enjoy sleeping in the same room despite having their own rooms. Our recently turned 5-year-old loves belting out her favorite Disney inspired tunes, hunting to rocks for her extensive collection, riding her bike as fast as she can, and doing art projects. Our about-to-turn 8-year-old enjoys going on adventures and coming up with new games to play with her sister. She loves learning new things, especially anything to do with science. During COVID, she has built herself a science lab in our basement and enjoys creating new experiments (mostly with acids and baking soda, no fire allowed!). We love exploring our neighborhood rain or shine, whether it's jumping in puddles, riding bikes to the local parks, or going on a hike.”

Start Date: As soon as possible

Days and Hours: Monday - Thursday 9a -3p

Rate: Up to $28 per hour

Longevity: 1 year

Benefits: Guaranteed hours, paid sick time per law, paid holidays, mileage reimbursement, PTO - few weeks off during the summer, at least two weeks off at Christmas, Mid-Winter break, and Spring break.

issaquah nanny needed

A family new to the Issaquah area is looking for an experienced nanny for their three children. They have 5-year-old daughter, a 3-year-old son, and a sweet baby girl who is 7 months. This family just moved into their new home in Issaquah that is on 2 acres. They are excited as their new home is very spacious and has the perfect set up for their children. You can find this family having dance parties and spending quality time together outdoors and traveling. The older two love coloring, making art, and doing STEM activities. They are both very active and love going on adventures in the area like the library, parks, and the zoo. Their past nanny was great at providing monthly themes and doing fun lessons around the theme and they would love it if their new nanny would continue doing so for their toddler. Mom is taking a 3 month leave from work to help with remote learning.

They would like their caregiver to be reliable, energetic, and knowledgeable on developmentally appropriate games and activities for their children. Their oldest daughter is starting Kindergarten in the fall and they will eventually will need the nanny to transport her to and from school.

“Hello! We recently moved out to Issaquah, WA from Renton, WA with our 3 kids (ages: 5,3, 7 months). Our oldest is starting Kindergarten this year and will be remote learning to start the school year. All three littles love engaged playtime, being outdoors: hiking, riding bikes, picnics, running around, pretend play. As parents, we are both working from home (at least until 2021) and love to take breaks throughout the day to have fun with the kids. With the remote learning situation, parents working from home, 1 toddler and 1 baby on the move, we are looking for a nanny that is flexible, organized, creative, and energetic so that as a family unit we can all work to create the best learning environment for all 3 littles.”

Start Date: As soon as possible

Longevity: They are seeking a nanny to be with their family long term

Hours: 40 hours a week, Monday through Friday, could be 4 days a week. Flexible on the start and end times

Rate: Around $28

Benefits: Guaranteed hours, paid holidays, mileage reimbursement, legally accrued paid sick leave, one-week PTO of the family’s choice and one-week of the nanny’s choice

issaquah - bellevue family assistant needed

A wonderful return client of mine in the Cougar Mountain near the Bellevue/Issaquah area is searching for a part-time Family Assistant for their two daughters who are 5 and 10 years old. The girls have a wonderful sisterly relationship and enjoy spending time with one another. At times their oldest enjoys some quiet time every now and again, reading and writing. When these girls are together you can catch them reenacting scenes from Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, and Star Wars, playing the piano, and finding a new adventure outside. With school being 100% remote, this fall they will need a set of extra hands in the afternoons. Mom will be assisting with the remote learning.

This family has had a few nannies in the past who they have built strong bonds with. They hope that their next nanny will be the same and will quickly become part of the family. Their ideal nanny is funny, exuberant, and creative. They also need someone that is tidy and organized. These girls want someone who will be a friend to them and will engage them in safe enriching play. They would love a nanny who will have some great developmentally appropriate activities up their sleeve.

“Our kids are sweet, easygoing, and independent, and very close to each other. They will respond with warmth and love to a nanny who enjoys being spending quality time with them and we will be grateful for an extra pair of hands. We're looking forward to welcoming our new assistant to our family!”

Start Date: September 2020

Hours/Days: 3 to 4 hours a day depending on the nanny's availability. Monday-Friday. They can be flexible on exact hours, please share your availability

Rate:Up to $30 an hour

Benefits: Guaranteed hours, holiday pay, legally accrued sick leave, mileage reimbursement, 1-week PTO of the family’s choice and 1-week PTO of the nanny’s choice

clyde hill nanny needed part time

A family of four who is new to the Clyde Hill area of Bellevue is searching for a two day a week nanny for their two children who are 5 years and 11 months. During the school year most of the care will be for their son while their daughter is attending kindergarten depending on the 2020/21 school schedule. I got to meet their children over a video chat and their daughter was excited to tell me her favorite things to do and that she loves making chocolate muffins.  When at home she loves to do arts and crafts, fun experiments, and reading books.  She also loves adventuring and spending time outdoors exploring and riding her bike.  Her younger brother is an adorable little boy who has an amazing temperament and loves to touch and eat everything! He is crawling and pulling himself up on furniture.  This family enjoys spending quality time together cooking family meals, reading books, and working on puzzles.  They love traveling and creating memories and experiences together. They also have a sweet lap dog who is very much a part of the family.

The ideal nanny for this family will have a positive attitude, is honest, trustworthy, they would love to find someone who will keep their children’s daily routine consistent and who will work on preschool learning activities with their five-year-old.  She is enrolled for kindergarten in the fall and was attending preschool up until quarantine.   Their new house has a pool (fenced) so it would be great if the nanny was comfortable swimming and spending time in the water with the children. 

Start Date: Flexible, ideally August

Hours: Two days a week 8-9 hours per day. Flexible on the day’s, just not back to back days

Rate: up to $25

Longevity: Long term

Benefits: Guaranteed hours, paid holidays that land on a working day, legally accrued sick leave, 2 days PTO the family’s choice and 2 days PTO of the nanny’s choice